Sarasota County Arts Council

Board of Directors

Dr. Larry Thompson, President
Ringling College of Art and Design

Linda DiGabriele, Vice President
Asolo Repertory Theatre

John Fischer, Treasurer
Artist Series Concerts of Sarasota

Pedro Reis, Secretary
Circus Sarasota

Mary Bensel
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall

Tom Buchter
Marie Selby Botanical Gardens

Murray Chase
Venice Theatre

Dean Eisner

Sally Faron
La Musica

Steven High
John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art

Rebecca Hopkins
Florida Studio Theatre

Kumar Mahadevan
Mote Marine Laboratory

Michelle Pingel
The Players Theater

Bruce Rodgers
The Hermitage Artist Retreat

Mary Anne Servian
The Sarasota Ballet

Frank Maggio
Insignia Bank

Suzette Jones
BIG - Bright Ideas on the Gulf Coast

Nancy Roucher
Arts Education Task Force

Arts and Cultural Alliance Staff

Jim Shirley, Executive Director
941-365-5118, ext. 307

Danae DeShazer, Communications Manager
941-365-5118, ext. 304

Cindy Balistreri, Business Coordinator and Arts Education Manager
941-365-5118, ext. 301

Fern Tavalin, Grants Director

The Arts Council - Sarasota's Source for the Arts